This website uses cookies for website access / marketing analysis. By continuing to use the website,
you agree to this use.Information about cookies and your possibility to object.

CRANK SURFBOARDS WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak

Product number: 2100003128959
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
Only some items on stock - order quickly!
Delivery time: 1-3 business days
(in DE) More Information here

The WH1 Sweetwater Edition Surfboard is an absolute secret weapon in standing waves and the perfect tool for all riversurfers. The board is hand shaped by Hubert von Watta and lovingly handcrafted in Germany. The entire shape is tailored to the needs of Riversurfers and offers an incredible feeling in standing waves like the Unit Wave Pool, the Citywave or the Eisbach in Munich and similar constructions. Since surfboards are subjects to heavy use in such waves, the WH1 Sweetwater Edition was equipped with reinforced rails. These rails protect the edges of the surfboard from wear and blows. Especially in standing waves, it is inevitable that the surfboards are heavily stressed by the sidewalls of the waves. Conventional surfboards with standardized rails for use in the open sea are easily processed, which reduces the durability in standing waves. In addition, the WH1 Sweetwater Edition has an incorporated tail carbon fiber section. These ensure a higher stability of the board. In standing waves you have to push more than average to position yourself perfectly. The carbon strings support the surfer while pushing and help to achieve a clean and energy-saving surf feeling.


Ombak
The flat rocker paired with the compact outline make the Ombak an all-purpose weapon for standing waves. It is agile, tricky and very forgiving.


Features:
- Reinforced rails for low wear and greater protection
- Reinforced tail by carbon for easier push
- Limited edition
- Handmade in Germany
- Geshaped by Hubert von Watta
- Especially suitable for river surfing and standing waves
- Tried in Einbach Munich, the Citywave and the Unit Wave Pool

Hubert von Watta
The team around Shaper Hubert von Watta looks back on a 15-year tradition and has become an indispensable part of the German and international surf scene. All Crank boards are made in Germany, a mass production in China and Co. was deliberately rejected. Each Crank Surfboard is hand-sculpted and crafted with great attention to detail.
Anyone who takes a look at the professional surfing scene cannot avoid the name Sebastian Steudtner. The German surf pro is known for its incredible big wave surfing. The Mercedes-sponsored exceptional athlete regularly reaches its limits and feels really comfortable in the gigantic waves of Teahupoo, Peahi and Nazaré. The board on which Sebastian Steudtner surfed came from the forge of Crank surfboards and was also handcrafted by Hubert von Watta.


Release year 2018
Color white
Gender Men
Review product
No review available for this product.
* Price incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs / Crossed out price = former retail price
Warehouse One - Rockin & Ridin since 1996

Diese Website verwendet Cookies zur Analyse von Websitezugriffen/Marketingmaßnahmen. Durch die weitere
Nutzung der Website stimmst Du dieser Verwendung zu. Informationen zu Cookies und Deinen Widerspruchsmöglichkeit.

CRANK SURFBOARDS WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak

Artikelnummer: 2100003128959
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
WH1 SWEETWATER EDITION Surfboard ombak
Wenige Exemplare auf Lager - schnell bestellen!
Lieferzeit: 1-3 Werktage
(in DE) Weitere Informationen hier

Das WH1 Sweetwater Edition Surfboard ist eine absolute Geheimwaffe in stehenden Wellen und das perfekte Tool für alle Riversurfer. Das Board wird von Hubert von Watta geshaped und in liebevoller Handarbeit in Deutschland gefertigt. Das gesamte Shape ist auf die Bedürfnisse von Riversurfer abgestimmt und bietet ein unglaubliches Gefühl in stehenden Wellen wie dem Unit Wave Pool, der Citywave oder auch dem Eisbach in München und ähnlichen Konstruktionen. Da Surfboards in solchen Wellen starker Beanspruchung unterliegen wurde das WH1 Sweetwater Edition mit verstärkten Rails ausgestattet. Diese schützen die Kanten des Surfboards vor Verschleiß und Schlägen. Vor allem in stehenden Wellen ist es unvermeidlich, dass die Surfboards durch die Seitenwände der Wellen stark beansprucht werden. Herkömmliche Surfboards mit standardisierten Rails für den Gebrauch im offenen Meer sind weitaus einfach verarbeitet, wodurch die Haltbarkeit in stehenden Wellen stark verringert wird. Zusätzlich wurde dem WH1 Sweetwater Edition im Bereich der Tail Karbonfasern eingearbeitet. Diese sorgen für eine höhere Stabilität des Boards. In stehenden Wellen muss überdurchschnittlich viel gepusht werden, um sich immer wieder perfekt zu positionieren. Die Karbonstrings unterstützten den Surfer beim Pushen und verhelfen so zu einem sauberen und kraftschonenden Surffeeling.

Ombak
Der flache Rocker gepaart mit der kompakten Outline machen das Ombak zur Allzweckwaffe für stehende Wellen. Es ist wendig, trickreich und sehr fehlerverzeihend.

Eigenschaften:
-    Verstärkte Rails für geringer Verschleiß und größeren Schutz
-    Verstärkte Tail durch Karbon für leichteres Pushen
-    Limited Edition
-    Handgefertigt in Deutschland
-    Geshaped von Hubert von Watta
-    Speziell geeignet für Riversurfing und stehenden Wellen
-    Erprobt im Eisbach München, der Citywave und dem Unit Wave Pool


Finnensystem: FCS I
!Boards werden ohne Finnen ausgeliefert! 
Zu den Finnen




Hubert von Watta
Das Team um Shaper Hubert von Watta blickt auf eine 15-jährige Tradition zurück und ist aus der deutschen und internationalen Surfszene nicht mehr wegzudenken. Alle Crank Boards werden in Deutschland hergestellt, eine Massenproduktion in China und Co. wurde bewusst abgelehnt. Jedes Crank Surfboard wird per Hand geshaped und mit viel Liebe zum Detail gefertigt.
Wer einen Blick auf die professionelle Surfszene wirft, kommt um den Namen Sebastian Steudtner nicht herum. Der deutsche Surfprofi ist bekannt für sein unglaubliches Big Wave Surfing. Der von Mercedes gesponserte Ausnahme-Athlet geht regelmäßig an seine Grenzen und fühlt sich in den gigantischen Wellen von Teahupoo, Peahi und Nazaré erst so richtig wohl. Das Board auf dem Sebastian Steudtner sich in die Fluten stürzte stammte aus der Schmiede von Crank Surfboards und wurde ebenfalls von Hubert von Watta per Hand gefertigt.


Farbe white
Gender Men
Artikel bewerten
Es liegen keine Bewertungen zu diesem Artikel vor.
* Preis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten / Streichpreise = ehem. Verkaufspreis
Warehouse One - Rockin & Ridin since 1996